Introduction of Several Cisco Certifications

Cisco certs

Cisco Certification

In order to meet the needs of professional engineers with the rapid development of the Internet, CISCO SYSTEM INC established a series of courses for Cisco certified Internet engineers in 1993. CCNA certification is the primary certification, and there are CCNP certification, CCDP, CCNP specialization, CCDP specialization and CCIE certification. The whole set of authentication is mainly devoted to network maintenance and network design.

CCNA Certification

Cisco router and local area network switch (ICND) course teaches you how to analyze, design and implement the best installation, configuration and modulation technology of Cisco products for small and medium enterprises.

CCDA Certification

Cisco network design (DCN) course focuses on training the skills needed to design small and medium-sized intercontinental networks with less than 500 nodes.

CCNP Certification And CCDP Certification

CCNP certification includes the following four courses: building expandable Cisco network (BSCN), building Cisco multi-layer switching network (BCMSN), building Cisco Remote Access Network (BCRAN), Internet troubleshooting (CIT). In CCDP certification, the first three courses are the same as CCNP certification, only the fourth course is Internet network design (CID). After obtaining the qualification of CCNA or CCDA and passing the above courses, students can strive for CCNP or CCDP professional certification.

CCNP Specialization Certification

The course includes six directions of authentication: network security, voice access, network management, LAN asynchronous transmission mode, SNA/IP integration, SNA/IP network management. After obtaining CCNP or CCDP qualification, students can take the following courses: campus network asynchronous transfer mode solution (CATM), enterprise management solution (CEMS), multi protocol management SNA setup (SNAM), management of Cisco network security (MCNS).

CCIE Certification

CCIE certification includes certificates in four different fields, which can be tested in all or one of them according to people’s own needs and abilities. These four fields are: routing and switching, Wan switching, ISP dialing, SNA/IP integration. Students must have professional Internet technology, and must pass strict written and experimental tests to obtain CCIE certification. The written test focuses on the basic knowledge of network, while the experimental test focuses on the installation ability of Cisco products and other Internet products. The experimental test lasts for two days. CCIE certification is the most challenging certification in the industry, students need at least 2 years of professional work experience. CCIElab, through experiments, simulates various real environments in the laboratory, allowing students to configure and debug, so as to test their practical operation ability.

Be the first to comment on "Introduction of Several Cisco Certifications"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.